

## West Texas Extreme Riders

The West Texas Extreme Riders had their Awards Banquet in Big Lake at the La Mula Resteraunt December 11<sup>th</sup>. With around 55 in attendance we had wonderful time eating and planning the next year. The new officers are:

Brandy Wilkins – President
Donna Hudson – Vice President
Treasurer/Secretary – Lori Scott
Playday Coordinator – Charlie Scott
Trail Ride Coordinators – Henry Calzada
and
Thurman Lovelace
Newsletter – Gwen Baker
Returning is Chevenne Scott as our Mis

Returning is Cheyenne Scott as our Miss WTER and our new Lil Miss WTER is Addie Nehaus.





We started out awarding certificates of appreciation to the ones that went above and beyond to gather donations for the club. Kenzie Price, Brandy Wilkins, and the Scott Family who also won Family of the Year. Charlie Scott was responsible for over \$1000 of donations from around the town of Big Lake. Brandy was quite an asset from her donation from her work and numerous prizes donated all adding up to over \$1000. Miss Kenzie Price went out of her way to go door to door in her neighborhood collecting change to help pay for our new timer. "Your hard work is most APPRECIATED."





Perfect Attendance Awards
To the ones that attended all 10 Playdays.
K.D. Foltz, Katlynne Aguilar, Addie Nehaus,
Kenzie Price, Cheyenne Scott and Shoni
Scott









## <u>Calendar of Events</u>



January 1 Polar Bear 4-D Barrel Race January 15 Ft Worth All Western Parade 11:30 am January 16 Executive Board Meeting 9:30 am January 29 West Texas Extreme Riders Playday February 12 Weatherford Comanchero's Riding Club 2:00 pm February 26 Wise County Wranglers Playday March 12 Weatherford Comanchero's Riding Club 2:00 pm March 19 West Texas Extreme Riders Playday March 26 Wise County Wranglers Playday April 15-17 Spring Round Up April 19 Weatherford Comanchero's Riding Club 2:00 pm April 23 Weatherford Comanchero's Riding Club 2:00 pm April 30 Wise County Wranglers Playday April 30 West Texas Extreme Riders Playday May 14 Wise County Wranglers Playday May 14 Weatherford Comanchero's Riding Club 2:00 pm May 21 West Texas Extreme Riders Playday Lynn McKenzie Barrel Clinic on May 21 & 22 May 27-30 The Texas Smokin Guns Club, AASPRC Grounds June 11 Weatherford Comanchero's Riding Club 2:00 pm June 11 West Texas Extreme Riders Playday June 15-18 Playday Finals July 9 Weatherford Comanchero's Riding Club 2:00 pm July 16-17 West Texas Extreme Riders Trail Ride State Park June 25 Wise County Wranglers Playday July 23 Wise County Wranglers Playday August 13 Wise County Wranglers Playday (rain date) August 20 West Texas Extreme Riders Playday August 27 Weatherford Comanchero's Riding Club 2:00 pm September 16-17 West Texas Extreme Riders Trail Ride Bandera September 16-18 Fall Round Up September 17 Weatherford Comanchero's Riding Club 2:00 pm October 8 Weatherford Comanchero's Riding Club 2:00 pm October 14-16 Convention October 15 West Texas Extreme Riders Playday October 22 Wise County Wranglers Playday Halloween Playday October 29 Weatherford Comanchero's Riding Club 2:00 pm November 12 Weatherford Comanchero's Riding Club 2:00 pm November 12 West Texas Extreme Riders Playday December 3 Wise County Wranglers Playday Christmas Party

Check out www.weatherfordcomancherosridingclub.com for the Weatherford Comanchero's Riding Club News

December 10 West Texas Extreme Riders Awards Banquet

President Donna Leipsic P.O. Box 126 Sunset, TX 76270 817/925-8837 donnaleipsic@live.com	Region 6 VP Buster Jones 10583 Wheatland San Angelo, TX 76901 H 325/277-7616 C 325/450-7341 jones.buster@yahoo.com	<u>Grounds Chair</u>	Rules Chair Larry Mitchell P.O. Box 7363 Glen Rose, TX 76043
Immed. Past President Tommy McEwen 273 Merrett Rd. Bowie, TX 76230 H 940/842-2203 C 940/531-0022 immcewen@aol.com	Region 7 VP Sarge Mainville 1307 Virginia Ave Copperas Cove,TX 76522 Elfriede9@aol.com	Horse Show Chair K.D. Foltz 6036 Navajo Rd. San Angelo, TX 76901 972-2159977 kdfoltz @hc-inc.com	Scrapbook Chair
Exec. Vice President Renee Guthrie 1215 CR 9 Clovis, NM 88101 575/762-1113 806-535-7462 Cell krwg1224@q.com	2011 Queen Miss Lauren O'Brien 5405 Lake Trail Court San Angelo, TX 76904 aasprcqueen11@yahoo.com 325-245-9499	<u>Nominating Chair</u> Rick Fitzgerald	<u>Spring Round Up Chair</u> Wes Moody
<u>Secretary</u> Peggy Franklin 3115 Boys Ranch Rd Kempner, TX 76539 pfranklin53@aol.com	<u>Audit Chair</u>	Parade Chair Jackie Dunlap 701 N FM 1729 Lubbock, TX 79403 sugahstreak@aol.com	Website Chair LaDonna Mild PO Box 876, Shallowater, TX 79363 cell# is 806/239-4918 aasprc@hbbocksaddlechb.org
Region 1 VP Ronnie Elrod 2131 S. Loop 289 Lubbock, TX 79423 ronnieelrod@suddenlink.net	Awards Chair Becky Rhodes 9036 FM 2931 Pilot Point, TX 76258 cb hrhodes@yahoo.com	Playday Chair Lynda Knight 2624 S. W. Hulen St. Burleson, TX 76248	<u>Youth Chair</u>
Region 2 VP Charmie Sanders POBOX 503 Bowie, TX 76230 940/366-2812 charmie .bee mer @ bowieisd.net	Concession Chair	Promotions Chair Eric Savage 4061 Meadow Vista Cir Celina, TX 75009 469-245-7356 evcs@hotmail.com	WHO IS ASSOCIATION
<u>Region 3 VP</u> Donna Rust	Convention Chair	Queen Chair	SHERIH POSSES

Region 5 VP Summer Savage 4061 Meadow Vista CR Celina TX, 75009 214/334-2362 summerdianne321@ yahoo.com Credentials Chair
Jeton Tumlinson
210 Glenna Dr.
San Angelo, TX 76901
325/942-0052
jetontumlinson@
yahoo.com

Rider's Round Up Chair
Stephani Foltz
6036 Navajo Rd.
San Angelo, TX 76901
325-245-9923
steph09@zipnet.us

2011 EXECUTIVE BOARD

RIDING CIURS

American Association of Sheriff Posses and Riding Clubs

> P.O. Box 287 Bowie, Texas 76230



Horsemanship, Sportsmanship, Citizenship

www.aasprc.net



