

We would like to announce our big winners for 2010. After all the points have been tabulated and the run-offs completed, the following individuals are our top scoring riders for the year:

2010 Brush Creek Saddle Winners!!



Brushy Creek Saddle Club information can be found online at; www.brushycreeksaddleclub.weebly.com This site will include further details on all upcoming events as well as general club information

Lubbock Saddle Club



Happy New Year from the Lubbock Saddle Club Officers and all of its members! The annual Year End Awards Banquet and Christmas party was held on December 4th. Many came out to share in the fun and the festivities.

2010 President Curtis Biggs gave the invocation and then we sat down to eat. Everyone brought a "pot-luck" dish and we enjoyed the cooking of those in the Club. (We have some very good cooks!)

After dinner the program began! The awards were given to those that won them and the new officers were installed. The new officers for the 2011 year are:

President – Albert Rand Vice President – Steve Reilly Secretary – Jackie Dunlap Treasurer – Cheri Burton Alternate Secretary – LaDonna Mild Parade Marshall – Nikki Mabry Immediate Past President – Curtis Biggs

After the officer installation, two very special awards were given. First, the Club votes at the end of the playday season for the one rider that stood out and improved the most during the season. The 2010 Most Improved Rider was awarded to Noah Reilly. The second award is also voted on by the Club. The recipient displayed a dedication and service to the Lubbock Saddle Club that set the receiver apart from the rest. The 2010 Joe Hargrave Award recipient was the 2010 President, Curtis Biggs. Next, the 2011 Wranglers were given their buckles and their flag boots. The Wranglers go through a try-out process and are elected by the use of judges. The 2011 Wranglers are responsible to carry our three flags during all parades and grand entries.

The 2011 Wranglers are: •LSC Flag – Garrett Robertson •American Flag – Jacob Boyce •Texas Flag – John Jones

Finally, our 2010 Princess Mikayla Reilly gave her farewell speech and then crowned our 2011 Princess Alex Mabry. Alex then gave her acceptance speech in spectacular fashion! The 2010 Queen Joanna Byrne gave her farewell speech and then crowned our 2011 Queen Lari Garrett. After Queen Lari's acceptance speech, our banquet ended with a Queen and Princess father-daughter dance. The Lubbock Saddle Club would like to thank everyone that made their way to Lubbock and rode any of our events with us. 2010 was an awesome year and we look forward to an even better 2011!

Happy New Year to All of our Association Family!! Don't forget your black-eyed peas for luck and cabbage for plenty of money!!!!

"As a horse runs, think of it as a game of tag with the wind." ~ (Tre Tuberville)

LaDonna Mild, Lubbock Saddle Club Reporter



The Award Recipients for 2010 are: **Super Pee Wee Girls:** 1st – Daycia Mabry, 2nd – Cambria Mabry, 3rd – Brooke Kruger **Super Pee Wee Boys: 1st – Nicholas Sanders Pee Wee Girls:** 1st - Hailey Burton, 2nd - Alex Mabry, 3rd - Erin Sisson **Pee Wee Boys:** 1st - Brydon Mabry, 2nd - Holden Basquez **Junior Girls:** 1st - Fallon Rand, 2nd - Brianna Burton, 3rd - Sami Boyce, 4th - Shelby Reilly, 5th - Mikayla Reilly **Junior Boys:** 1st – Jacob Boyce, 2nd – Hunter Fellhauer **Intermediate Girls:** 1st – Joanna Byrne, 2nd – Lari Garrett **Intermediate Boys:** 1st - John Jones, 2nd - Garrett Robertson, 3rd - Andrew Mild, 4th - Tyler Sanders **Senior Women:** 1st - Nikki Mabry, 2nd - Jackie Dunlap, 3rd - Misty Basquez, 4th - Amy Reilly, 5th - Kim Biggs Senior Men: 1st - Steve Reilly, 2nd - Michael Mild, 3rd - Trent Mabry, 4th - Cody Kruger, 5th - Lee Burton **Super Senior Women:** 1st – Barbara Taylor **Super Senior Men:**

1st - Darrell Boyce, 2nd - Ronnie Elrod, 3rd - Albert Rand, 4th - James Taylor



Twin Mountain Riding Club

Happy Holidays Everyone! By the time this is read we will have enjoyed Christmas and getting ready to start a brand New Year.

Twin Mountain has been busy the last couple of months. With elections a couple of months ago, I was elected to take on the position of Reporter. So here goes.

We had a Playday December 4. The weather was a little cool and the wind blew badly, but we had a pretty good turnout. Our winners for that playday was Super Pee Wee Girl – Makailey Brock, Super Pee Wee Boy – Tres Brock, Junior Girl – Ashley Baker, Intermediate Women – Brittney Jones, Senior Women – Chandra Brock, Senior Men – Jessie Lee Brock, Super Sr. Women – Jeton Tumlinson and Super Sr. Men – Jim Tumlinson..

We decided at the December club meeting that the proceeds from the playday on the 4th would go to a charity. After discussion from the committee we decided purchase lap blankets for people who are in a nursing home. These were purchased and the Sweethearts (Kresta Thomas – Senior and Ashley Barker – Junior) would go and give them out. Thank you girls for taking time out of your schedule to do this.

December 10 we held our annual Christmas Party at Roxie's Diner. We had some really great food (Steak with all the trimmings and several club members brought desert). We presented our overall High Point Winners for the year 2010 and they are as follows:

1st Place – Horse Blankets Super Pee Wee Girl – Makailey Brock Super Pee Wee Boy – Tres Brock Pee Wee Boy – Jaycee Hubbard Jr. Girl – Ashley Barker Intermediate Women – Brittney Jones Sr. Women – Becky Rosson Sr. Men – Jessie Lee Brock Super Sr. Women – Jeton Tumlinson Super Sr. Men – Buster Jones



2nd Place – Tote Bags Super Pee Wee Girl – Allison Vaughn Intermediate Women – Kresta Thomas Sr. Women – Chandra Brock Super Sr. Women – Jeane Orsak 3rd Place – Halters Intermediate Women – Jessica Hunter Sr. Women – Lori Brock Super Sr. Women – Linda Bell

We were able to give some very nice awards this year and we even gave participant awards for all who rode at a playday. I know that everyone had a wonderful time. We were honored to have 96 year old Jack McClung to come and enjoy our party. He brought bags of candy for every young person and even some young at heart. Jack is very dear to many of us well as Association members.

We missed our Association President – Donna Leispic, Evecutive Vice – Renee Guthrie and our Queen – Lauren O'Brien, but we understand that you cannot make all functions but we did enjoy the company of our Region 6 Princess Brittney Jones and our Region 6 Vice President Buster Jones and his wife Barbara.

We gave out door prizes and played bingo and gave prizes out for the winners of the Bingo game.

Our next playday is scheduled for January 22 with registering at 12:00 p.m. and ride at 1:00 p.m. We have another one scheduled for February 27 with the same to register and ride permitting the weather is good.

On behalf of Twin Mountain Riding Club, I hope that everyone remembers the 'REASON FOR THE SEASON" and think about your family, friends and the people that is most important in your life.

> Take care and until next time. Jeton Tumlinson